Keeping track of my appointments and all the to-do lists

Title: Reminders and Calendar combo on i-phone

Icon:

Reminders                                       Calendar

                         

Cost: FREE, in fact it is included in the phone

“Reminders” and “Calendar” apps on my phone saved me!! I use the “Calendar” to keep track of personal and work appointments and I use multiple ‘to do’ lists under “Reminders” apps.

Reminders:

You can create your customized lists like “work,” “reminders,” “books to read” etc. You can catalog it by “list” or by “date.” Each reminder can be alerted by time or by location (but you need to have your location services on and inputted) or even both! You can have it repeated and put extra notes you want to remember for the task.

Calendar:

You can colour code each item you put in the “Calendar,” work related appointments (in green) and personal appointments (in pink) and alert me not once but twice! I can repeat the appointment for every day, every week, every 2 weeks, every month, and every year. I can also use the notes section to help me remember what I need to bring, what I need to do, names and contact info related to the subject.

For both apps, you need to have the sound on in order to alert you by sound, otherwise, it will vibrate but you might miss the alert! So be aware!!

Note: There are lots of apps out there.. free or for purchase that are now available. If you have any experience with them, please feel free to drop us a line!

Leave a Reply

